Meet Our Team

Home » About » Meet Our Team
WERC Team during Busy Week

The Complete Facility Team

Below is a list of the complete GSMRF team ranging from operations staff through to specialist program areas. 

Prof. Christophe GaudinGeotechnics, OperationsCentre Director,
Program Lead (Geotechnics)
Dr Wiebke EbelingOperationsCentre Manager
Ms Meredith SpencerOperationsAdministrative /
Outreach Support
Dr Jeff HansenOceanographyProgram Lead
Prof. Ryan LoweOceanographyProgram Lead
Dr Mark BuckleyOceanographyPostdoctoral Researcher
Dr Becks GreenOceanographyPostdoctoral Researcher
Dr Dirk RijnsdorpOceanographyAssociate Researcher
Dr Paul BransonOceanographyAssociate Researcher
Dr Mike CuttlerOceanographyAssociate Researcher
Ms Carly PortchOceanographyPhD Candidate
Mr Renan Fonseca da SilvaOceanographyPhD Candidate
Mr Daniel Raj DavidOceanographyPhD Candidate
Dr Hugh WolgamotHydrodynamicsProgram Lead
Dr Scott DraperHydrodynamicsProgram Lead
Dr Adi KurniawanHydrodynamicsPostdoctoral Researcher
Prof. Paul TaylorHydrodynamicsAssociate Researcher
Dr Jana OrszaghovaHydrodynamicsAssociate Researcher
Mr Thobani HlopheHydrodynamicsPhD Candidate
Mr Guy McCauleyHydrodynamicsPhD Candidate
Prof. Fraser BransbyGeotechnicsProgram Lead
Dr Henning MohrGeotechnicsPostdoctoral Researcher
A/Prof. Britta BienenGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Dr Conleth O'LoughlinGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Prof. Phil WatsonGeotechnicsAssociate Researcher
Ms Lama ThebianGeotechnicsPhD Candidate
Ms Nicole FiumanaGeotechnicsPhD Candidate